My daughters 5th birthday & PAY IT FORWARD DAY 2013 & “Get Rich, Lucky Bitch”

We celebrated my youngest daughter’s 5th birthday this morning by eating a Sponge Bob cake (No, not hand-made), singing songs and blowing out candles. She was so happy and grateful. Her biggest wish was to get her own pet. Now we have two goats, two dogs, a cat, and a little bunny. She called it “Butterfly –Emilia”. Because the bunny has black spots identical on both sides. By the way we are still waiting to receive my other daughter’s birthday gift; a Kune Kune. What’s a Kune Kune you might ask; it is a miniature pig.  Unfortunately the little piglet is not ready to leave home yet. We are slowly becoming farmers. 😉 LOLjocake2

So what’s the “Pay It Forward Day” all about?

The “Pay It Forward Day” has been celebrated by more than 500, 000 people in 60 countries around the world. It was founded in 2007 by Blake Beattie in Australia.

By paying a good deed forward not only children learn that they can make a positive difference to other people’s lives. The ripple effect is energising, visible, and motivating. Everyone can make a difference!

Here are a couple of ideas for you:

Return someone else’s shopping trolley to the bay.

Mow the neighbour’s lawn.

Give a homeless person some food vouchers.

Give books you have to others who would benefit from them.

Give up your seat on the bus / train.

Buy someone lunch.

Give your services for free to someone who could use a helping hand.

Give a gift to someone in need.

And couple of ides for your kids:

Write and illustrate a class picture book for children at the local hospital.

Be friendly to someone they would normally ignore.

Help someone with homework or classwork.

Thank you for your support. Together we can change the world – one good deed at a time!

I have received a great email from Denise Duffield-Thomas yesterday. Denise is a Coach, Author and founder of Lucky Bitch.com. She has sent me a link to her new book “Get Rich, Lucky Bitch”. I started reading her new book right away last night. It felt like she was my personal cheerleader and I am definitely tuned up now to receive everything I ask the Universe for. A big thanks to you Denise!!!

Denise is giving away the Kindle version of her new book this week. And do you know what?

It’s completely free this week!

“Get Rich, Lucky Bitch” has been downloaded more than 2200, PLUS it’s made 1# in the personal growth and inspiration section. You don’t need a Kindle to access the book. You can download the Kindle for PC, Mac, iPhone or iPad apps.

Get your copy here:  http://amzn.to/Y1t2RV
UK peeps – http://amzn.to/Zk0py1
Canada peeps – http://amzn.to/12H9GkC

I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did!!! Let me know what you think – leave a comment below. 😉

I wish you All the Best,

Naomi xxx

P.S.: If you want to find out more about “The Pay It Forward Day” check out their website here: http://payitforwardday.com/.

They have lots of information and download’s for you there too.

2 thoughts on “My daughters 5th birthday & PAY IT FORWARD DAY 2013 & “Get Rich, Lucky Bitch”

  1. That’s strange, my daughter also turned 5 this week and I’m reading Get Rich Lucky Bitch too! I don’t normally go for stuff on the Law of Attraction but I like Denise’s style so I’m enjoying her book. And her swearing habit makes me laugh!

Leave a Reply

