My Personal Understanding and Approach of PDP

I love personal development planning. I have been doing it for many years to improve my skills and knowledge. I have a vision board where I keep all my dreams and wishes visible.

Once a month I check whether I am still going in the right direction in order to be able to achieve my goals. And I also ask myself whether I still want to achieve a goal or not.

I use the brainstorming method to find a new goal. I then try to answer the following questions;

What do I want to achieve?

When do I want to have completed my goal?

How do I get to where I want to be (in life or work)?

I then try to use the SMART rule to develop my plan of action.

My goal must be Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic, and I set the Time I need to get to where I want to be.

It is a bit like self-counselling in a way for me. I love reading about successful people and I try to learn from their experience.

A personal development plan is certainly improving one’s life, as it helps to map out the way to go and keep the mind focused.

What do you think?

To make it more visual how I create to my PDP I have made a Prezi today.

Have a look and please let me know what you think.

Have a look : PDP

Like & Share

xxx Naomi

Leave a Reply

