Oops…Last Minute Christmas Preparation – 31 Day Challenge / Day 23

Prepare for Christmas Naomi Mc Laughlan.jpg

For some reason I am not (yet) in the Christmas spirit, which may be caused by the unlike warm weather in Europe. I honestly just realised today, that I have not been shopping to prepare the three day holiday feast and I am not even panicking at all.

I will have to go shopping later and may face long queues, but I don’t mind. Veg Food Store naomi Mc LaughlanI guess, I don’t need to be worried either, as I am not going to fight over a turkey or chicken anyway, as we will have delicious vegetarian / vegan meals, and I am assuming nobody is going to fight over fruits and veggies…

 


 

Here are my Top 3 Ideas for Last Minute Gifts:

  1. Candy & Hot Chocolate Jar Hot Candy Chocolate Naomi Mc Laughlan.png

Fill a large clean jar, for example a spaghetti sauce jar with lid, 2/3 with hot chocolate powder, then add mini marshmallows and crushed candy canes. Close the lid and tie a ribbon around the top and decorate with a hand written note or tag.

 

 

 

  1. Raw Vegan Chocolate Truffles 

Truffles Naomi Mc Laughlan.pngMix and blend 100g dry dates, 80g ground almonds or hazelnuts, 1 Tsp. coconut oil, 2 Tsps. chocolate powder, and 2 Tsps. water. Form 12 to 15 balls and roll in ca. 5 Tsps. desiccated coconut, chopped nuts, or for a simple finish, roll them in cocoa powder. Refrigerate for 10 minutes to set and  fill the truffles in a gift pouch.

 

  1. Photo Collage

Collage Naomi Mc Laughlan.pngChoose your most favourite pictures and create collage online using Canva or PicMonkey.

Print it on paper at home or at your local stationary shop, where you may be able to print it on a canvas, cushion, cup, or key holder.

 

 

 

I will leave you with a ‘Good Luck’ and ‘Stay Sane’ over your last preparations for the next three days.

Let me know what you think.

All the Best & Speak to you tomorrow,

Naomi xxx

(Can you tell that I LOVE CHOCOLATE? 😉 )

P.S.: I am not affiliated with the two online picture editor software providers, but I appreciate their free to use service.

Leave a Reply

