What is the African Business Academy?

 

ABA Content NaomiMcLaughlan moniI would love to tell you about my newest online training course; The African Business Academy Online Training course, which is specially designed for entrepreneurs and business owners who have no online presence yet.

Why African you may wonder…well, I suppose I realised that many African entrepreneurs are interested in starting an online based, international business, but don’t know how. From a work based project I did in 2014 in Accra and Kumasi, Ghana, West Africa, I realised that there are thousands of business oriented people who are happy to learn how to start their own business, as well as people who already have their ‘brick-and-mortar’ store, but who would love to expand their reach nationally and internationally.

I initially thought that if I would offer my other course ‘Start-Ups on a Shoestring Budget’ as a live class in West Africa to start off with, I would be able to help a lot of people to fulfill their dreams. I run into two issues though; high travel costs and venue hire, plus other related costs, as well as the main issue; many in my ‘beta trial’ group were not yet at the point at which the course starts. SUOSB is designed for entrepreneurs and business owners who are already in business and often already have an online set up, but seek to strategize, grow their profits and financial freedom. Therefore, I had to completely rethink the matter and have decided to approach the opportunity from another angle.

Hence, I wanted to create a course that is highly affordable for anybody who wishes to shorten the learning curve, no matter where they are from – anywhere in Africa or based elsewhere in the world. The course includes everything somebody needs to set up a successful online business or add an online business to increase his or her income from your local ‘brick-and-mortar’ store. The Online Course is a combination of a weekly video training, action plans and transcripts delivered via email, so that each participant can work through each module from home, at times that suit best.

If you think this course could be something for you, please check it out or if you believe a friend of yours may benefit from it, please send him or her the link.

I would love to know what you think, so please leave me your comments below.

All the Best,

Naomi x

Leave a Reply

