How to make your own font – Learn from my mistakes

How to make your own font Naomi Mc Laughlan

I have created my own handwritten font, for a project to promote the 17 UN Sustainable Development Goals, and I wanted to craft something truly unique. The project involved the design of a collection of eco-friendly Tees, which are made from 100% Cotton and Bamboo, they are available in my Tee Collection.

To create the font, I have used a free online tool from Myscriptfont.

Tip: Make sure to write carefully within the outlined boxes and use a pen that does not bleed into the paper. – If you watch the clip, you understand why 😉

In the following video tutorial, you can watch how I tried, failed and finally made my own font.

Let me know what you think,
Please Like < Follow < Comment < Share

All the Best,
Naomi xxx

Leave a Reply

