No Phone & No Refund!!! EBay & PayPal Error – Lesson in BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

paypal-pending-until-error-no-money-no-phone-no-refund-naomi-mc-laughlan-screenshot

Let me tell you how I have received the MOST Outrages Customer Service EVER (by the way the issue is still not resolved, so I am warning every customer’s in good faith of purchasing something right now over both platforms!

I purchased a phone on the 15th February 2017, a seller refurbished LG G3, for my son for £105,99, via EBay. Although the phone was advertised as “Grade A -‘Great Working Condition’ – 12 Month Warranty – UK seller”, the Wi-Fi would not connect. I contacted the seller, requested a return due to the error, which he accepted and I send the phone back.

The return process seems to work all fine until then…

I waited for the refund…but nothing happened.

I contacted PayPal three times via phone, as well as via email and each time I was told that the refund is in process and I should receive my money back no later than the 1st March.

Today, I contacted PayPal once again, and was seriously asked by the advisor “So you NEED your money back?” Oh so is it wrong to want money back on a rightfully refunded item then???

The lady could give me no date, but shared with me that I am not the only customer waiting on a refund, as ALL refunds around the 15 February 2017 are put on hold or ‘Pending’ due to a technical issue, which may or may not be resolved soon. When I asked her for a specific date, I could expect my funds to be back in my account, she could not state a date, as she said she did not want to disappoint me.

OMG!!! Seriously?!! Customer Service at its finest!

I also contacted the seller today, but no response yet.

Next, I contacted EBay, only to be told by the customer advisor that there is not much they can do, as in their system the case is closed and I have received my refund on the 22nd. NOT!!! He actually gave me a Payment Transaction ID and asked me to contact PayPal again, so that they can help me ‘locate’ the refund in my account summary!!! Really? So all I need is a code and THEN I can SEE the transaction???

Nope, of cause not. Because there has NEVER been a REFUND! —PENDING UNTIL….

paypal-pending-until-error-no-money-no-phone-no-refund-naomi-mc-laughlan-screenshot-2-pending-until

If you run a business with such dreadful customer service, be advised; customers may WARN others about the really, really bad experience and may chose other service providers for their next transactions instead!!

Have you ever experienced any issues with EBay or PayPal, I am happy to hear about it, so leave me your comments below! If we don’t call out bad service, IT WILL NEVER CHANGE!!!

Will keep you updated.

Until then.

All the Best,

Naomi xxx

Leave a Reply

