30+ International Websites for Parents of Children affected by Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) (updated)

Naomi Mc Laughlan

When my youngest daughter was diagnosed at age 3, I found it difficult to find resources that I could use to understand the diagnosis better and to find guidance on how to approach the new life change overall. Although I was initially given some booklets about Autism, I still had many question unanswered. I was looking to find websites and articles about:

  • Diagnosis Information
  • Day-to-Day Life
  • Dietary Advice
  • Parents Chats & Communities
  • National and International Societies
  • Education & Work
  • Strategies
  • Therapies
  • Games & Play work
  • How to access Grants
  • Charities & NGOs
  • Family Support Hotlines
  • Links to further help

Autism Awareness NaomiMcLaughlan

Then after hours and hours of research I felt that it was a pity that there wasn’t a list or directory at the time that I could access instead. As each child is so unique in its own right and methods and strategies which are available today vary so much, I…

View original post 563 more words

Leave a Reply

