Pet Peeve #1: Mass Mail & Cold Calling

Seriously Naomi Mc Laughlan

Don’t shoot out mass mail or even dare to call someone up, pretending to care, but failing to do your homework!

I HATE receiving phone calls from businesses who couldn’t care less about me, pretending that they ‘want to offer THE Solution, Best Price or Whatever else’.

Yet, they have not even taken the time to look up my website to see what I offer, so whether they try to sell me actually makes kinda sense or not.

Like today, where I was called about a the newest, best, solution in the market to reach people via mobile phone technology gadget…who would have thought…

And then the Gal curiously asked me what I offer??? What??? So she is telling me that the gadget is the best solution, yet has no clue what I sell or to whom…MMMMMMHHHHH. So how come she thinks that her gadget could be any good for my business or my marketing at all???

Let me break it to you Sis / Bro:

“YOU ARE INVADING MY PRIVACY AND WASTING MY GREATEST ASSET: TIME!!!”

People… Really????Angry Naomi Mc Laughlan

If you use cold calling or bulk mailings as part of your strategy; DO YOUR HOMEWORK FIRST!

Who are you calling & Why – Why should they care, if you don’t???

Gosh!!!

Also, your gadget, product or service is NOT for everyone!

Not everyone likes apples, although they may be juicy and healthy!

Not everyone can or want to afford your coaching service, although you may be an awesome coach!

Not everyone wants a new jacket, because they may love their old one, even if it has holes!

Yes, Consumers consume – But they have to have a Need or Want!

Just because you are calling, texting or littering their mailbox with flyers, does not mean that these potential clients or customers need or want what you have to sell!

End of story!

 

All the Best,

Naomi xxx

P.S.: What do you hate most about unsolicited mail, texts or calls? Leave me your comments below!

P.P.S: Need help creating a compelling message, offer an outstanding service and products at an amazing price, I am happy to assist you!

Book Your First Business or Multimedia Marketing Strategy Session today!

 

Leave a Reply

