10 Years Online – 20 Years in Business Overall!

OMG – Today, I realized that my online based business http://www.NaomiMcLaughlan.com, has reached the 10-year mark!!! AND additionally, I reached the 20-year in business mark too!!!

How could I have missed this, right?! I should/could have gone ALL OUT!!! Well, I was soooo busy… Perhaps, I shall be doing a 10+1 campaign next year, following my sister’s approach of celebrating her 50th birthday next year, as this year it fell into the national lockdown and contact restrictions.

I remember clearly that 10 years ago, I was wondering whether I shall look for local premises, or whether I shall go 100% online based. Back then most people in my business circle thought I was CRAAAAZZZYYY, to try and attract business clients solely online. “Who would buy from you, if they haven’t met you in person?”, they asked. “Nobody will use their card on your site, they’ll find that too risky.”…

Well, turns out they did! I utilized Digital Marketing, incl. Social Media, to attract traffic to my website, as well as networking off- and online, among other strategies.

My fantastic clients are based all around the globe, some I have met in person, but most not once (so far). What the internet has made possible for me and many of my clients is incredible!!! I was able to homeschool my three kids for years and my youngest even until she started secondary school and then again, owing to the Coronavirus pandemic, during the national lockdown(s). My clients were able to eliminate and/or reduce childcare costs, look after their elderly parents, and build businesses around their family’s needs and wants.

I have witnessed beautiful transformations, from people who prior to working with me couldn’t pay their bills and at time struggled to buy food, to being able to move into new homes and go on dream vacations and more.

I am GRATEFUL AND HAPPY about all the success stories I was able to be part of! A HUGE THANK YOU to you all, for trusting in me!!!

What are the areas in your business that got forgotten? What have you missed or overlooked this year?

All the Best,

Naomi

P.S.: Need help? Let’s have a chat!

Visit my website and find out how I may help you to create a sustainable, stress-free business; www.NaomiMcLaughlan.com

P.P.S: Please LIKE < COMMENT < FOLLOW & SHARE!

Leave a comment